[Open] Professional writer open for commissions!

Forum rules
Never bump threads. Per rule 16, updates may be posted once every 2 months. Per rule 18, disclose generative AI use when creating/updating a thread. Violating these rules may led to thread deletion.
Rose9307
Deviantart: Rose83

[Open] Professional writer open for commissions!

#1 Post by Rose9307 »

Hello,

I'm a freelancer that's been writing for over 15 years and am currently open for commissions. I've taken several in the past and have always had a wide variety of happy customers. I have also had short stories published in magazines and have done work for indie game storylines and characters.

Here are a few of the services I offer:

1. Proofreading and editing: Do you have a plot you're not sure is working? Do your characters seem flat? Do you need another pair of eyes to help guide you in the right direction? I'm willing to lend you a hand.
2. Fleshing out existing storylines, character backstories, and settings: Likewise, if your characters, plot, or setting seem two-dimensional and you're having trouble making them seem more realistic, I can also offer suggestions and write for you to enhance your existing work.
3. Creating content: If you would like to take your story in a new direction but don't have the time, or have something unfinished because another writer got too busy to help, I'm here to assist. I can also create new plots, characters, worlds, and character bios from scratch for you.

Cost: My current rate is $10 USD per 1,000 words, payable via Paypal.

Content: I work mostly with fantasy and soft sci-fi content, as well as slice-of-life, drama, and romance with varied tropes. However, if you feel I may be a good fit for a project that falls outside of those genres, please be in touch! Please be aware that I tend to stick to SFW content. I'm a big fan of visual novels but am open to working with any kind of game.