Experienced Composer/Arranger and Engineer

Forum rules
Never bump threads. Per rule 16, updates may be posted once every 2 months. Violating these rules may led to thread deletion.
Fluffyrobotdog
Soundcloud: fluffyrobotdog

Experienced Composer/Arranger and Engineer

#1 Post by Fluffyrobotdog »

Hello! My name is Matt Mahoney and I am a composer/arranger and engineer looking for some projects to help out with as well as building up my portfolio. Making songs for video games has always been strong passion of mine since I started composing - so I was very happy when I found this site. I hope I can help create personalized material for each project I work on.

I've been composing for about 6 years, and am highly capable of adapting to create styles of any kind. I have extensive experience creating electronic music, but classical, jazz and metal are also highly familiar. I am also a guitar, bass and piano player, with plenty of experience with sound design and synthesis. I've got a small portfolio of work I've done within the VN community specifically, most of which will be featured in upcoming games.

Additionally, I have extensive experience in sound recording and engineering. I have 3 years of field experience and many more of personal experience. I am capable of working in any industry standard DAW as well as many others, so I would be happy to help with any post production work, including mixing for music or voice.

I also have many years of video production experience - so I'm also available to help out with editing for preview trailers and anything of the sort. I would gladly do this for free.