Feedback for a newbie please

Forum rules
Never bump threads. Per rule 16, updates may be posted once every 2 months. Violating these rules may led to thread deletion.
HarukaNami
Regular
Projects: Dire Love, The Exorcynic, Full Hearts, Cheat Heat

Feedback for a newbie please

#1 Post by HarukaNami »

Hello! My name is HarukaNami and as you guys can see, I am a newbie in this account.

I'm thinking about composing a few soundtracks for my first visual novel:

https://soundcloud.com/user-935209348

I used soundtrap for all available songs. I wonder if this is good enough for any visual novel soundtracks?

History: I used to play the violin for two year during my middle school years, but I quit and I never touched it again. I was a decent player since I was in the intermediate level. Even before, I played a little of my favorite songs made by others. I tried making my own music before, but I was lazy. I know that composers should play an instrument. At least just give me a chance to try.

Now I just got started on using soundtrap to make some music. Put your opinions below on the songs thanks!

firecat
Miko-Class Veteran
Completed: The Unknowns Saga series
Projects: The Unknown Saga series
Tumblr: bigattck
Deviantart: bigattck
Soundcloud: bigattck-firecat

Re: Feedback for a newbie please

#2 Post by firecat »

on: Epic Theme For An Awesome IndividualEpic Theme For An Awesome Individual

it is a great start but the ending could have been better, its ok to make it into loop but not too much.

on: Moment In The River OpeningMoment In The River Opening, Evil SuspenceEvil Suspence

too much loop, this was lazy made to 30 seconds / 1 minute.

on: Casual SongCasual Song

its how you want to make music, a little bit of a mix and a little bit of effort can go a long way.