Chris Thurman - Professional Music Composer!

Forum rules
Never bump threads. Per rule 16, updates may be posted once every 2 months. Violating these rules may led to thread deletion.
Chrisiscool86
Regular
Projects: Cassandra Acts
Tumblr: bebop-86
Soundcloud: chris-thurman-1

Chris Thurman - Professional Music Composer!

#1 Post by Chrisiscool86 »

Hello everyone!

I'm Chris, I've been composing music for about half of my life, and I'm also a professional voice actor. I've been trying to get myself out there more on the music side of things, and I'd like to offer composing/arranging for you all!

Composition: So for composition, I compose for video games, animation, Youtube outros/intros, etc. I can score to film if you have an animation or film you'd like me to match with music. Specialties include:
• Experimental/Avant-Garde anything
• Solo Piano
• Jazz
• Orchestral
• Rock/Metal
• Trance/Techno
• Chill
• Live instruments(played by me)
But I can do anything from Death Metal to Bluegrass and I'll try anything in between, just know where my strengths lie. Just a couple rules:
Money must be sent first. At least 50% of it if you’d like to do it that way.
Each track must be one song, no “transitioning” or multiple songs in one track to get more songs for less.
I can decline any commission for any reason.
My rates are going to be $100 per minute of finished audio. $25 per half minute of finished audio. 2 minutes: $200. Each minute past 2: $25/Minute. If you can’t handle that and would like to negotiate something a little less, feel free to contact me anyways and we can work it out. Youtube Intros/Outros that are relatively small(:30 to a minute or so) are FREE! Only thing I ask for is MY Youtube channel linked in the description, should you use my song in a video.

Demo: soundcloud.com/chris-thurman-1/video-game-film-composition-demo-reel

YouTube Channel with some arrangements: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCIw-ytH8sJoq641kCFBDPxA