Composer & sound designer with 10 years of experience

Forum rules
Never bump threads. Per rule 16, updates may be posted once every 2 months. Violating these rules may led to thread deletion.
PurpleMind
Regular
Completed: I contributed to 22 visual novels so far!
Projects: Kosmos Connections, Black Heaven, The Inn Between, Sugar Service, Driftwood, The Glass Coffin, Heart Agency
Discord: Marek Domagała#1778

Composer & sound designer with 10 years of experience

#1 Post by PurpleMind »

Hello!

I am a composer and sound designer based in Cracow, Poland. I have been working with game audio for 10 years, and as a full-time job since 2020. Ihave worked on over 20 visual novels. In the years 2018-2020 I have been part of gamemusic.pl/gamemusic.net, the biggest video game music journal in Poland.

Skillset: I create music of various genres: from lo-fi hip hop to orchestral music, solo piano arrangements, and any kind of electronic music. If you're using a different engine than Ren'Py, I am also profficient with FMOD Studio (audio middleware for Unreal Engine, Unity, and Godot). I also create sound effects and do the implementation of the assets via the code.

Website

YouTube

Featured games I have worked on so far:

Project Burger VN (Electronic + Rock soundtrack)

Kosmos Connections VN (Electronic + Rock soundtrack)

Unscripted VN (Electronic/Chiptune/Soundscapes) (Game page)

Black Heaven VN (Lo-fi hip-hop inspired) (Game page)

Indenture VN (Traditional Japanese-inspired) (Game page; NSFW warning)

White Monday VN (Dark electronic)(Game page)

Roboplant (Electronic music + SFX + implementation)(Game page)

Archeo: Shinar (Classical-cartoonish)(Game page)

SynthCity (Synthwave)(Game page)

Kinguin.io – The Evolution of Gaming (Campaign video)

Mobile game PAPAGAI (Game page)

Driftwood VN (Game page)

In production

Lethal Dose (Electronic music + SFX + implementation)

Voice of Flowers (Electronic)

Might of Merchants (Medieval/orchestral soundtrack)