[Open again!] Friendly and fast programmer for hire!

Forum rules
Never bump threads. Per rule 16, updates may be posted once every 2 months. Violating these rules may led to thread deletion.
Lezalith
Regular

[Open again!] Friendly and fast programmer for hire!

#1 Post by Lezalith »

Hello everyone, welcome to my thread!

My name is Jan, but I like to go by the name Lezalith. I'm 24 years old and I've got about 8 years of Ren'Py experience under my belt.
You may know me from the official Ren'Py Discord Server where I'm one of the Moderators, or you may have encountered my website, LezCave.com, where I write Ren'Py tutorials - mostly ones focused on the very basics. My website does an excellent job of showcasing my skills, and I've worked on multiple projects - I'll be sure to list some of them below.

With the introduction out of the way, I am here because I wish to help other creators with their games! Coding's not for everyone, and that's okay. Someone's a great artist, someone's a great composer, and someone's a great programmer - like myself! I know my Ren'Py code. It's clean, it's efficient, and it's excessively commented in case someone picks up the code afterwards. I charge affordable rates and am open to work in exchange for assets - although be warned, I am very picky!

What can I help you with?
  • Script narration - putting dialogue together with transitions, images and music.
  • Basic GUI coding (Main Menu, Save/Load, Settings, Textbox and Navigation)
  • Advanced GUI coding (Gallery, History, Music Room, ...).
  • Custom GUI coding (Inventories, Maps, ...).
  • Engines (Advanced Inventories, Stats, Battles...).
  • Minigames - Do keep in mind that Ren'Py can do a lot, but it's no Unreal Engine!
  • Scripts (Name Input, Discord Integrations) - Price is miniscule for scripts I already have!
  • Possibly much more!