[Paid][CLOSED] Generalist Programmer for Hire

Forum rules
Never bump threads. Per rule 16, updates may be posted once every 2 months. Violating these rules may led to thread deletion.
NocturneLight
Regular
Projects: Unsound Minds: The Clarevine Epoch
Organization: Reminiscent 64
Tumblr: Reminiscent64
itch: Reminiscent64

[Paid][CLOSED] Generalist Programmer for Hire

#1 Post by NocturneLight »

Hola! I'm a Computer Scientist who's just recently graduated from college. You may or may not know me from the fact that I've been working on a game called Unsound Minds: The Clarevine Epoch!

As much as I'd like to focus on my game, I've reached a point where I need to start making money so I can pay off my student loans. So, I decided that I'd give back to the visual novel community and offer my programming expertise for a price.

I have experience with:
-Ren'Py
-Unity

The languages I know are:
-Python
-C#
-C++
-Java
-HTML
-JavaScript
-CSS

In general, I can:
-Handle almost all aspects of programming when making a visual novel in Ren'Py
-Handle many aspects of programming in Unity, but not "almost all".
-Make websites using HTML, CSS, JavaScript, and/or C#

Examples of my works can be found on Github. Unsound Minds: The Clarevine Epoch can be found here.

Still not sure if I can pull off what you're trying to accomplish? No worries! Just message me what you're trying to do, and I can tell you if I think I can pull it off or not.

Pricing:
It depends on the project. Obviously, something that takes me a month to do will cost more than something that takes me a week to do. Let me know what you're trying to accomplish. If I believe I can do it, I'll quote you a price based off of how long I believe it's going to take me to do. If it's a really long term project, however, I'm going to quote you my hourly wage.