[CLOSED FOR NOW - Programmer - Free / Paid] Ren'Py Programmer

Forum rules
Never bump threads. Per rule 16, updates may be posted once every 2 months. Violating these rules may led to thread deletion.
hell_oh_world
Miko-Class Veteran

[CLOSED FOR NOW - Programmer - Free / Paid] Ren'Py Programmer

#1 Post by hell_oh_world »

CLOSED FOR NOW - Programmer - Free / Paid
Ren'Py Programmer

Hi there. I'm a college student studying IT. I'm currently working on my own game, but since that, I've little interest in finishing it (but I'm planning to finish it maybe when I get back my interest in it :D ), I want to find an open position as a programmer in your team if you're a group of indie developers. You can see me constantly wandering around here the forums and in official Ren'Py discord, most of the time in the help section to help others with their nightmares with Ren'Py.

My main strength is in statically typed languages such as Java, but since I studied Ren'Py I've became attached to Python itself and to what the engine can do, so I'm quite familiar with different aspects of programming. I'm also very keen on aesthetics, I just love to play with GUI and digital designs and give something the best possible intuitive yet interesting design of things. I've worked before in printing shops so my job before was to design tarpaulins and make designs for other things such as IDs, so I guess that's where I developed my sense for art. The fact that I'm very sensitive to simple things about designs, like if I see something like a simple text that is not aligned properly or displaced like by a very minuscule amount then I'll be bothered by it until I amend it, and I guess that's one of my best perks as an artist who cares about modest designs.