[FREELANCE/PART-TIME/FULL-TIME][PAID - ANY AMOUNT][OPEN] - Ren'Py Programmer / GUI Programmer / GUI Designer

Forum rules
Never bump threads. Per rule 16, updates may be posted once every 2 months. Violating these rules may led to thread deletion.
nonlogical_coder
Organization: Nonlogical Coder
itch: nonlogicalcoder

[FREELANCE/PART-TIME/FULL-TIME][PAID - ANY AMOUNT][OPEN] - Ren'Py Programmer / GUI Programmer / GUI Designer

#1 Post by nonlogical_coder »

THREAD STATUS: CLOSED FOR NOW

Hi there! I'm a third-year college student looking for a freelance job as a Ren'Py Programmer. I've been studying programming since 2018 and most of my courses focus on languages like Java, and scripting languages such as PHP, HTML, and JS. Amongst all of these languages, Python captured my heart, especially when I learned about Ren'Py. Since then, I've studied Python on my own together with Ren'Py as the medium.

I am an aspiring game developer, but right now I don't have the luxury to support the necessities needed for being a solo indie game developer. So most of my time spent on making countless trials and errors, test-runs, and personal ideas in Ren'Py and with Python itself just to widen my knowledge about the engine. And recently, I've released my very first Ren'Py module/extension here in LSF. I released it so that I can share with everyone the thing that I did with hours of practicing and using Ren'Py. This is also in the hope of making money online while studying so that I can support my studies as an Information Technologist as well as my family. The module is still in progress and right now the time is quite narrow so I can't really fit it right now on my schedule.