J-Fashion (Lolita, Gyaru, Fairy-kei, etc.)

For the rest of your otaku life.
Poly
Projects: Have You Seen the Light?

J-Fashion (Lolita, Gyaru, Fairy-kei, etc.)

#1 Post by Poly »

Hey! I was wondering if there are any fellow fans of J-Fashion here?

My personal favourite is Lolita fashion, I've been dressing in it/collecting clothing for nearly four years, but recently I've been getting a little more into otome style. My style is mainly Sweet Loli with a bit of Classic thrown in - Innocent World and Metamorphose are my favourites, and I'm hoping to bring it into my VN a little bit as a character's hobby.

Whether it's Lolita (Lemma-Lolitas?) or gyaru or fairy-kei, or even something quite new like cult party-kei, I'd really love to see outfits and discuss with fellow fans! Do you ever go to meets? Does it ever come up in your VN creations? ^^
When it hurts to look back, and you're scared to look ahead,
you can look beside you and your best friend will be there.
- Unknown

9-of-Hearts
Regular

Re: J-Fashion (Lolita, Gyaru, Fairy-kei, etc.)

#2 Post by 9-of-Hearts »

J-fashion, eh?

No one here likes visual kei, probably, but oh well~ I love it.
More like, I love seeing it on guys. I want an outfit myself, for con-wear or something, but I don't have one.
But yeah, guys in J-fashion like visual kei, oshare kei, or even casual J-fashion = <3

x.x I'm not fashionable, so.... yeah. But the fashion is really cute (I can't get enough of seeing it), but I'd never wear loli or gyaru or fairy-kei myself. Ever.

.....Sorry ^^;; My views don't exactly align with the point of this thread, I just realized.

teacup
Holder of Tasty Drinks
Completed: (P)lanets - the life of normalcy has ended
Projects: Circum[N]avigate

#3 Post by teacup »

9-of-Hearts wrote:J-fashion, eh?

No one here likes visual kei, probably, but oh well~ I love it.
More like, I love seeing it on guys. I want an outfit myself, for con-wear or something, but I don't have one.