Romeo x Juliet

For the rest of your otaku life.
lordcloudx
Eileen-Class Veteran
Completed: http://rd2k2-games.blogspot.com

Romeo x Juliet

#1 Post by lordcloudx »

GONZO's adaptations aren't exactly my favorite, but the first ep kinda sold me on this anime. The opening theme with the english version of "You Raise Me Up" looked beautiful too. I might even start liking Shakespeare after this. Any thoughts? I'm not a manga reader, so I have no idea how this is going to turn out. Seems to be a medieval fantasy remix of Romeo and Juliet.
How do you make your games? I see. Thank you for the prompt replies, but it is my considered opinion that you're doing it wrong inefficiently because I am a perfushenal professional. Do it my way this way and we can all ascend VN Nirvana together while allowing me to stroke my ego you will improve much faster. Also, please don't forget to thank me for this constructive critique or I will cry and bore you to death respond appropriately with a tl;dr rant discourse of epic adequately lengthy proportions. - Sarcasm Veiled in Euphemism: Secrets of Forum Civility by lordcloudx (Coming soon to an online ebook near you.)

DaFool
Lemma-Class Veteran

#2 Post by DaFool »

I like it.

Let's hope there be no mechas (crosses fingers).

dizzcity
Veteran
Projects: Lakeside Sunset, Wedding Vows, Working Woman

#3 Post by dizzcity »

I LOVED it. Right from the OP, all the way to the ending, and now that I've read the previews of the next episode, I can't wait for it to be subbed. I just wonder where Tybalt is. We've got every other major character (except for the Prince, Priest and the Apothecary) already introduced, but I can't believe GONZO doesn't have a Tybalt. (Unless maybe one of the new characters is going to fulfill his function) The only thing I didn't exactly like was the ending song... I don't think it fit very well.

This is one show I'll be following throughout the season.

-Dizzy-