Do you play as same or opposite gender?

For the rest of your otaku life.
Blue Lemma
Forum Founder
Completed: ToL, Shoujo Attack!, Lemma Ten
Projects: [RETIRED FROM FORUM ADMINISTRATION - CONTACT PYTOM WITH ISSUES]

Do you play as same or opposite gender?

#1 Post by Blue Lemma »

I started playing some games like Mass Effect 2 and Fallout 3, and I ran into a big dilemma! Do I play as a male character, or do I play as a female character?

I'm male (despite the adorable avatar :P ) and into girls, so I like to see attractive female characters in the game, which leads me to choose female (behind avatar view! Never first-person!)
But, if I choose female, that limits my romantic options and skews them to being more male (bleh!)
I ended up choosing male for ME2 and female for F3.

What do you play as, and why?
“Among those who dislike oppression are many who like to oppress.”
- Napoleon Bonaparte

I've retired from forum administration. I do not add people to the "adult" group, deactivate accounts, nor any other administrative task. Please direct admin/mod issues to PyTom or the other mods : )

LVUER
King of Lolies
Completed: R.S.P

Re: Do you play as same or opposite gender?

#2 Post by LVUER »

When I play games where I could choose gender, I usually play females. The reason? Simple, female protagonist is cuter than the male one ^_^

But there are certain conditions when choosing :
1. If there is no romance, then I choose female.
2. If there's only one "get-able" character, then I choose female.
3. If there's multiple "get-able" character, then I choose male, since I want to get those cute females ^_^
4. If there's multiple "get-able" character, but my female character could get another female character (yuri), then I choose female (hint: Summon Night, hehehe).