City Pulse (working) [Kinect Novel] [Slice of life] [Drama]

Because less is more: Noncommercial games of < 1 hour playtime and < 2 month development time.
Dreamweaver

City Pulse (working) [Kinect Novel] [Slice of life] [Drama]

#1 Post by Dreamweaver »

Hi, there! I'm pretty new to this whole Ren'py thing, but we all gotta start somewhere, right? Well, I dabbled a bit with the engine to try to make something to "showcase" my writing. Now, I'm not the best writer in the world — I know I could sure use some improvement — but I just wanted to try something real quick just to see what I can do.

However, I suppose "work-in-progress" is the wrong thing to call my project. As of a few days ago, I sort of gave up on it due to a balance of simply not having my writing "measure up" — so to speak — as well as a lack of artistic ability. In layman's terms, I suck horribly at writing, and even more so as an artist.

That being said, what I'm hoping by posting the unfinished project here, is if you guys could take a look at my writing and give me some critique as to what I'm doing wrong, and maybe what I'm doing right. Instead of doing traditional kinect novel assets (various character sprites with various emotions), I tried to do something more akin to a storybook — for a lack of a better description — in order to better convey how I want a "scene" to "look," but as I mentioned numerous times by now, I really didn't have the artistic ability to attempt something like that.