How do I remove an unwanted button and box in dp?

Discuss how to use the Ren'Py engine to create visual novels and story-based games. New releases are announced in this section.
Forum rules
This is the right place for Ren'Py help. Please ask one question per thread, use a descriptive subject like 'NotFound error in option.rpy' , and include all the relevant information - especially any relevant code and traceback messages. Use the code tag to format scripts.
fathskie
Regular

How do I remove an unwanted button and box in dp?

#1 Post by fathskie »

Hello everyone!

I'm new to programming but I'm very curious about how the stat raising works in making dating sim. Thus, I downloaded the DSE framework from Ren'py FAQ and also another game made by (my HUGE gratitude for him!) Jake Elliott with his post here: http://lemmasoft.renai.us/forums/viewto ... 11&t=10920

The default Framework was to plan all action at once and hit "done planning". Now, I just tried RE: Alistair++ yesterday and realized that they don't put all three actions (morning, afternoon, evening) at once, but one at a time. Thus, I modified the code a bit and managed to get this:
From what I did, it works normally (at least I think it works normally), but the "done planning" button seems like an unnecessary addition on this new play since I only do one action at a time. So therefore, my question is:

1. How do I remove the "done planning" button?
2. What line I should erase or modified and in which *.rpyc (or is it *.rpy) files? (I mean as in dp or styles or script or option or anything else)
3. How to enabled the continuation of the script with one click of (either of) the three choices (on the picture I attached above) without anymore "dp_done" confirmation?
4. I actually also want to "erase" the box except for each of the option so that I would get something like this:
(the first picture is genuine, the second picture is obviously photoshopped).