A very simple question about animated characters

Discuss how to use the Ren'Py engine to create visual novels and story-based games. New releases are announced in this section.
Forum rules
This is the right place for Ren'Py help. Please ask one question per thread, use a descriptive subject like 'NotFound error in option.rpy' , and include all the relevant information - especially any relevant code and traceback messages. Use the code tag to format scripts.
Hokhok

A very simple question about animated characters

#1 Post by Hokhok »

Hi! I'm kinda new in the use of this program. First, i wanna congratulate the creator, i never thought that could exist a program like this, i'm so glad yo find this.

Now the question. I'ts shameful to ask something too simple for you guys, but i'm so excited and i can¿t find the answer in the tutorial. How (or where) i can make the images of the characters that i'm going to use in the game? i'm wanna give them an anime looking type, but i don't kno where or how.

thank you for answering me

Enerccio
Miko-Class Veteran
Projects: My Teacher; Songs of Araiah; Something new; Possible Cross Bomber?

#2 Post by Enerccio »

Well, you can draw something...
Or you can download something if you find it.
You can use Alice too.
Or if you have Renai Maker 2, you can get images from it...
http://www.bishojo.tk is technically ONLINE!
Songs of Araiah promo: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CalchucuoDU

Hime
Veteran
Projects: Project Nattsu, Take Rena Home

#3 Post by Hime »

I would recommend having game-specific graphics, which would mean that you have to
a) make them yourself
b) hire an artist.