audio channel missing from video

Discuss how to use the Ren'Py engine to create visual novels and story-based games. New releases are announced in this section.
Forum rules
This is the right place for Ren'Py help. Please ask one question per thread, use a descriptive subject like 'NotFound error in option.rpy' , and include all the relevant information - especially any relevant code and traceback messages. Use the code tag to format scripts.
DirkB
Regular
Projects: 7th Goddess
Tumblr: 7thgoddess-vn

audio channel missing from video

#1 Post by DirkB »

Hello. I am new to Ren'Py and so far I was able to solve anything myself, but now I am really stuck.

I want to have a video play in loop, giving me the option to add dialogue while the video is playing.

I followed this guide: https://www.renpy.org/wiki/renpy/doc/co ... ackgrounds

I use VSDC Video Editor for making a movie. The movie itself plays normally if I just add it as a normal movie.

I added a silent mp3 file in VSDC and made sure it plays the whole movie (only 11 seconds).

On the Video Editor screen it mentions that there's an audio track with codec PCM signed 16-bit little-endian.

I know Ren'Py only accepts certain types of video and audio but I am really not sure what is the issue here now.

Thanks for any help!

Imperf3kt
Lemma-Class Veteran
itch: Imperf3kt

Re: audio channel missing from video

#2 Post by Imperf3kt »

You need to tell us what is wrong, more descriptively. Does it not play any audio at all? Does it not play the additional noises? Does it crash?
Does your sound channel not appear inside the video container?

Right now all I know is you made a video and it plays and you have a silent audio file to go with it which appears to be your mp3 file being converted into LPCM wav
Warning: May contain trace amounts of gratuitous plot.
pro·gram·mer (noun) An organism capable of converting caffeine into code.

Current project: GGD Mentor

Twitter

DirkB
Regular

#3 Post by DirkB »