[SOLVED] How do I change the input text box?

Discuss how to use the Ren'Py engine to create visual novels and story-based games. New releases are announced in this section.
Forum rules
This is the right place for Ren'Py help. Please ask one question per thread, use a descriptive subject like 'NotFound error in option.rpy' , and include all the relevant information - especially any relevant code and traceback messages. Use the code tag to format scripts.
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
GeeSeki
Regular
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2016 3:39 am
Projects: A Town Uncovered
itch: geeseki
Contact:

[SOLVED] How do I change the input text box?

#1 Post by GeeSeki »

I have two dialogue boxes at the moment, one that includes a name box and one without one for narration. When I ask the player to enter their name, it uses the dialogue box with the name box, even though no character is saying anything. I presume that's solely because that's the default box. How do I change this? I can't find anywhere where it might be.

Code: Select all

style window:
    xalign 0.5
    xfill True
    yalign gui.textbox_yalign
    ysize gui.textbox_height

    background Image("gui/gui_textbox.png", xalign=0.5, yalign=1.0)
    
style window_narr:
    xalign 0.5
    xfill True
    yalign gui.textbox_yalign
    ysize gui.textbox_height

    background Image("gui/gui_textbox_narr.png", xalign=0.5, yalign=1.0)
Last edited by GeeSeki on Wed Jul 25, 2018 3:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
MaydohMaydoh
Regular
Posts: 165
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2018 5:49 am
Projects: Fuwa Fuwa Panic
Tumblr: maydohmaydoh
Location: The Satellite of Love
Contact:

Re: How do I change the input text box?

#2 Post by MaydohMaydoh »

Should be the style for the input screen.

Code: Select all

style input_window:
	background Image("gui/gui_textbox_narr.png", xalign=0.5, yalign=1.0)

User avatar
GeeSeki
Regular
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2016 3:39 am
Projects: A Town Uncovered
itch: geeseki
Contact:

Re: How do I change the input text box?

#3 Post by GeeSeki »

MaydohMaydoh wrote: Wed Jul 25, 2018 2:56 am Should be the style for the input screen.

Code: Select all

style input_window:
	background Image("gui/gui_textbox_narr.png", xalign=0.5, yalign=1.0)
Thank you so much! Easy fix, works perfectly!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot]