Quick Menu not showing [Solved]

Discuss how to use the Ren'Py engine to create visual novels and story-based games. New releases are announced in this section.
Forum rules
This is the right place for Ren'Py help. Please ask one question per thread, use a descriptive subject like 'NotFound error in option.rpy' , and include all the relevant information - especially any relevant code and traceback messages. Use the code tag to format scripts.
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
XxrenxX
Veteran
Posts: 267
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 2:40 am
Projects: Chasing
Deviantart: bara-ettie
Location: Canada
Contact:

Quick Menu not showing [Solved]

#1 Post by XxrenxX »

So I'm using the below code for a quick menu, and I thought it was working but it only shows when the game is loaded, not new. Is there something I'm missing or something else I should have added somewhere?

Code: Select all

screen quick_menu():
    hbox:
        style_group "quick"
        xalign 0.85
        yalign 0.82
        
        textbutton _("Auto") action Preference("auto-forward", "toggle")
        textbutton _("Skip") action Skip()
        textbutton _("Stats") action ui.callsinnewcontext("call_stat_screen")
        textbutton _("Config") action ShowMenu("preferences")
        textbutton _("Save") action ShowMenu("save")
        textbutton _("Title") action MainMenu("main_menu")
        textbutton _("Quit") action Quit()

init -2:
    style quick_button:
        is default
        background None
        xpadding 5

    style quick_button_text:
        is default
        size 13
        idle_color "#676767"
        hover_color "#ac0000"
        selected_idle_color "#f08888"
        selected_hover_color "#f08888"
        insensitive_color "#4448"
Last edited by XxrenxX on Sat Sep 08, 2018 5:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
XxrenxX
Veteran
Posts: 267
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 2:40 am
Projects: Chasing
Deviantart: bara-ettie
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Quick Menu not showing

#2 Post by XxrenxX »

K I'm an idiot. This section of code wasn't added.

Code: Select all

init python:
    config.overlay_screens.append("quick_menu")
    
default quick_menu = True

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Black Spriggan