[Solved] "An exeption has occured." while trying to view history

Discuss how to use the Ren'Py engine to create visual novels and story-based games. New releases are announced in this section.
Forum rules
This is the right place for Ren'Py help. Please ask one question per thread, use a descriptive subject like 'NotFound error in option.rpy' , and include all the relevant information - especially any relevant code and traceback messages. Use the code tag to format scripts.
FantaMinette

[Solved] "An exeption has occured." while trying to view history

#1 Post by FantaMinette »

Hello, before I start here, I'm a noob so I might have done some noob errors.

I started a really REALLY simple script for a simple game I'm making. For some reason, when I try to open the History tab, I get this error that I don't understand.

Code: Select all

I'm sorry, but an uncaught exception occurred.

While running game code:
  File "renpy/common/00gamemenu.rpy", line 173, in script
    $ ui.interact()
  File "renpy/common/00gamemenu.rpy", line 173, in <module>
    $ ui.interact()
  File "game/screens.rpy", line 883, in execute
    screen history():
  File "game/screens.rpy", line 883, in execute
    screen history():
  File "game/screens.rpy", line 890, in execute
    use game_menu(_("History"), scroll=("vpgrid" if gui.history_height else "viewport"), yinitial=1.0):
  File "game/screens.rpy", line 417, in execute
    screen game_menu(title, scroll=None, yinitial=0.0):
  File "game/screens.rpy", line 417, in execute
    screen game_menu(title, scroll=None, yinitial=0.0):
  File "game/screens.rpy", line 426, in execute
    frame:
  File "game/screens.rpy", line 429, in execute
    hbox:
  File "game/screens.rpy", line 435, in execute
    frame:
  File "game/screens.rpy", line 438, in execute
    if scroll == "viewport":
  File "game/screens.rpy", line 454, in execute
    vpgrid:
  File "game/screens.rpy", line 465, in execute
    transclude