Help with overflow error and rendering error

Discuss how to use the Ren'Py engine to create visual novels and story-based games. New releases are announced in this section.
Forum rules
This is the right place for Ren'Py help. Please ask one question per thread, use a descriptive subject like 'NotFound error in option.rpy' , and include all the relevant information - especially any relevant code and traceback messages. Use the code tag to format scripts.
louiehit123
Deviantart: louiehit123

Help with overflow error and rendering error

#1 Post by louiehit123 »

[issue]I'm somewhat new on Ren'Py, but I've been working on this game for about 8 months and have stumbled upon no real issues. However once I finished my script when I went to test it and a text file keeps popping up saying I've got an abundance of issues, some errors are even on lines that don't have code at all, I'm very confused and would appreciate some help. I'm sorry if it's a stupid issue, this is my first time with Ren'Py [/issue]

The issue is here

I'm sorry, but an uncaught exception occurred.

After loading the script.
OverflowError: value too large to convert to short

-- Full Traceback ------------------------------------------------------------

Full traceback:
File "C:\Users\perkamern herks\Desktop\the chance to do something\renpy-6.99.12.2-sdk\renpy\bootstrap.py", line 306, in bootstrap
renpy.main.main()
File "C:\Users\perkamern herks\Desktop\the chance to do something\renpy-6.99.12.2-sdk\renpy\main.py", line 415, in main
if renpy.parser.report_parse_errors():
File "C:\Users\perkamern herks\Desktop\the chance to do something\renpy-6.99.12.2-sdk\renpy\parser.py", line 2664, in report_parse_errors
renpy.display.error.report_parse_errors(full_text, error_fn)
File "C:\Users\perkamern herks\Desktop\the chance to do something\renpy-6.99.12.2-sdk\renpy\display\error.py", line 185, in report_parse_errors
error_fn=error_fn,