Page 1 of 1

[Solved] How to delete/add borders around textbutton?

Posted: Wed Jan 23, 2019 8:55 am
by Nanahs
I thought of changing the borders on gui, but I think it would change all borders, right?

First I have this screen:

Code: Select all

screen leavechangeroom():

    textbutton '{size=30}Leave{/size}' action Jump("menu2")
    textbutton '{size=30}Configuration{/size}' action Jump("configurationmenu")
On pc version there are no borders around the text. But on Android there are black borders.
Like this:

Image

I don't want this one to have borders. On pc version and android version.

On the other hand, I have this other code:

Code: Select all

screen one_buton_scr():
    
    imagemap:
        ground "bt1.png"
        hover "bt2.png"

        hotspot(662, 110, 51, 44) action ToggleScreen("my_buttons")  


screen my_buttons():


    frame:
        style_group 'status'
        align(0.5, 0.5)
        has vbox 
        
        textbutton "{size=30}Music Room{/size}" action Jump("musicroom")
        null height 50
        textbutton "{size=30}Gallery{/size}" action Jump("musicroom")
        null height 50
        textbutton "{size=30}Messages{/size}" action Jump("musicroom")
        null height 50
        textbutton "{size=30}Menu{/size}" action Jump("musicroom")
        null height 50
And it looks like this (on Android):

Image

Once again I wanted to delete this weird black border.
But I wanted to add a white border like this:

Image

So how should I do that?
Delete the borders on gui and add a border in the vbox on the second code? :?:

Is there a way to delete the borders of the textbuttons? On Android, because on pc there are no borders.

Thanks.

Re: How to delete/add borders around textbutton?

Posted: Fri Jan 25, 2019 1:27 pm
by Kia
for the buttons and

Code: Select all

background None
for the frame containing them

Code: Select all

background Frame("line_frame.png", 10,10)

you can also use style_prefix for easier styling

Re: How to delete/add borders around textbutton?

Posted: Sat Jan 26, 2019 6:30 am
by Nanahs
Kia wrote: Fri Jan 25, 2019 1:27 pm for the buttons and

Code: Select all

background None
for the frame containing them

Code: Select all

background Frame("line_frame.png", 10,10)

you can also use style_prefix for easier styling
Thank you so much! :)