Problem with the hotspot

Discuss how to use the Ren'Py engine to create visual novels and story-based games. New releases are announced in this section.
Forum rules
This is the right place for Ren'Py help. Please ask one question per thread, use a descriptive subject like 'NotFound error in option.rpy' , and include all the relevant information - especially any relevant code and traceback messages. Use the code tag to format scripts.
celes91
Completed: Affection, Yuri Affection
Projects: Pure Affection
Tumblr: celeschere91
Deviantart: celes91

Problem with the hotspot

#1 Post by celes91 »

I think is a simple problem, I'm just a newbie with hotspots.
I resized a GUI from 1920x1080 to 1280x720 so I changed all the hotspots, but I have still a problem with one, in the Save and Load screens. The save boxes (the white one) are smaller than the actual save preview images. What should I edit? In which file? Image
Sorry for my english.

hell_oh_world
Miko-Class Veteran

Re: Problem with the hotspot

#2 Post by hell_oh_world »

celes91 wrote: Wed Sep 11, 2019 5:35 am I think is a simple problem, I'm just a newbie with hotspots.
I resized a GUI from 1920x1080 to 1280x720 so I changed all the hotspots, but I have still a problem with one, in the Save and Load screens. The save boxes (the white one) are smaller than the actual save preview images. What should I edit? In which file? Image
Sorry for my english.
you have to resize also the thumbnail for the save slots. In your gui.rpy script, you can find these lines:

Code: Select all

## The width and height of thumbnails used by the save slots.
define config.thumbnail_width = 384 ## Set the width of the thumbnail for the save to an appropriate size
define config.thumbnail_height = 216 ## Set the height of the thumbnail for the save to an appropriate size

celes91

#3 Post by celes91 »