Basic ATL help for Contains Function

Discuss how to use the Ren'Py engine to create visual novels and story-based games. New releases are announced in this section.
Forum rules
This is the right place for Ren'Py help. Please ask one question per thread, use a descriptive subject like 'NotFound error in option.rpy' , and include all the relevant information - especially any relevant code and traceback messages. Use the code tag to format scripts.
Sayumi101
Veteran
Completed: Closing Spaces, Pastel Rain, Straight Up: Sister-zoned!, Run 'N Gun
Projects: Hunta-H ~Romancing Idols~
Deviantart: Sayumi101
itch: sayumi101

Basic ATL help for Contains Function

#1 Post by Sayumi101 »

So I'm trying to get this effect going (Look at the character sprite)
[youtube]https://youtu.be/oZ8ypHGkVNA[/youtube]
Please note that I'm a coding noob and I rely very heavily on tutorials to make things work.

This might not be the best way to handle the situation, but this is the code that I'm using. It works well enough but I have two fundamental problems.

Code: Select all

image dizzyy:
        contains:
          im.MatrixColor(
          "rayne/rayne.png" ,
          im.matrix.colorize("#f00", "#00f"))
          easein 0.1 zoom 1.03
          easeout 0.1 zoom 1.0
          block:
             easein 0.3 zoom 1.03 alpha 0.6
             easeout 0.3 zoom 1.0 alpha 1.0
             repeat
        contains:
          im.MatrixColor(
          "rayne/rayne.png" ,
          im.matrix.colorize("#0d2", "#02e"))
          easein 0.05 zoom 1.02
          easeout 0.05 zoom 1.0
          block : 
             easein 0.4 zoom 1.02 alpha 1.0
             easeout 0.4 zoom 1.0 alpha 0.5
             repeat
        contains :
          "rayne" 
          alpha 0.2
          easein 0.2 alpha 1.0

Ze two problems