How to remove the blue border from the imagebutton? [Solved]

Discuss how to use the Ren'Py engine to create visual novels and story-based games. New releases are announced in this section.
Forum rules
This is the right place for Ren'Py help. Please ask one question per thread, use a descriptive subject like 'NotFound error in option.rpy' , and include all the relevant information - especially any relevant code and traceback messages. Use the code tag to format scripts.
Post Reply
Message
Author
kafkaontheshore
Newbie
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2021 8:57 am
Contact:

How to remove the blue border from the imagebutton? [Solved]

#1 Post by kafkaontheshore »

Here is my code:

Code: Select all

    screen fish_button():
        frame:
            xalign 0.75 yalign 0.0
            imagebutton:
                idle "fish happy"
                hover "fish happy"
                hovered Notify("The fish is looking at you expectantly")

                action Jump('fish')

    call screen fish_button()
When I just show the picture it does not have borders, only when used as an image button. How do I remove them?
Thank you for your time :)

- kafkaontheshore
Last edited by kafkaontheshore on Sat Apr 24, 2021 6:21 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Imperf3kt
Lemma-Class Veteran
Posts: 3791
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 5:05 am
itch: Imperf3kt
Location: Your monitor
Contact:

Re: How to remove the blue border from the imagebutton?

#2 Post by Imperf3kt »

The borders are coming from your frame.
Look for the style for the frame and set the border to 0.
(shift i while hovering over the image will help you find which style and where is applying the border)
Warning: May contain trace amounts of gratuitous plot.
pro·gram·mer (noun) An organism capable of converting caffeine into code.

Current project: GGD Mentor

Twitter

kafkaontheshore
Newbie
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2021 8:57 am
Contact:

Re: How to remove the blue border from the imagebutton?

#3 Post by kafkaontheshore »

Imperf3kt wrote: Thu Apr 22, 2021 4:13 pm The borders are coming from your frame.
Look for the style for the frame and set the border to 0.
(shift i while hovering over the image will help you find which style and where is applying the border)
Hello there!
I tried to do what you told me... In the end I did this:

Code: Select all

frame:
        xalign 0.25 yalign 0.0
        background None
And now everything works the I want it too :D Thank you!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot]