NekoCon! (VN about Christian anime fans) 12/27/11 UPDATE

Ideas and games that are not yet publicly in production. This forum also contains the pre-2012 archives of the Works in Progress forum.
Kokoro Hane
Eileen-Class Veteran
Completed: 30 Kilowatt Hours Left, The Only One Girl { First Quarter }, An Encounter ~In The Rain~, A Piece of Sweetness, Since When Did I Have a Combat Butler?!, Piece by Piece, +many more
Projects: Fateful Encounter, Operation: Magic Hero
Organization: Tofu Sheets Visual
Deviantart: kokoro-hane
itch: tofu-sheets-visual

NekoCon! (VN about Christian anime fans) 12/27/11 UPDATE

#1 Post by Kokoro Hane »

UPDATE!!! 12/17/2011:
Updated with Tsuki's description, added Asako's and Mei Lan's description but no image yet. Also, instead of the con being 9 days away, I changed it to 21 so there can be more character developement and to be more realistic. Planning for a con in 9 days is insane, while a month is at least plausable.

Hello! So, "NekoCon!" is the current project I am working on, and will be THE FIRST visual novel I will release to the public, non-commercial. The interesting thing about this VN is that it will be made up of entirely free-to-use resources, including sprites (many of which I found here or through these forums), backgrounds, and music found on Jamendo. The only thing created totally by me will be, of course, the story and dialogue, and also I might draw up some CGs (though sprite artists still get credit for the design, since I will try my best to draw in their style so it won't look too awkward). Anyway, I want to see how people react to this visual novel to see if it's worth making more, and then I will make one with my own original sprites, but for now due to lack of time, I will stick with the free-to-use sprites. You might even recognize, or have used these same sprites in your visual novel!

Current Progress:
The game contains 834 screens of dialogue.
These screens contain a total of 8,273 words,