Help with quick menu, custom buttons image

Discuss how to use the Ren'Py engine to create visual novels and story-based games. New releases are announced in this section.
Forum rules
This is the right place for Ren'Py help. Please ask one question per thread, use a descriptive subject like 'NotFound error in option.rpy' , and include all the relevant information - especially any relevant code and traceback messages. Use the code tag to format scripts.
eesy
Regular

Help with quick menu, custom buttons image

#1 Post by eesy » Mon Jun 04, 2012 12:40 pm

Hello I'm really stuck.. i've read several thread but I still can't seem to figure out what to do at all ><; I need a detailed information.. I'm a noob sorry!

1. I already have the customized textbox in the game, but I want to have a checklist, A journal , and a phone button appears next to the textbox. I know I'm supposed to create a screen, but how? I want to make the phone works like part of a menu.. so there won't be any difficult interface. I just want a button that will jump to some label, a label that will have kinda like "Who do you want to call? menu:-a -b -c < and then jump to label of the person called.. so everytime she called, she will have different conversations. So for example, after the script reaches a certain label, is its possible too to change the button link? so at label day1, the phone would lead to label phoneday1 , that will only have 1 contact, and not much conversation. then label day2, the phone button will lead to label phoneday2 which will have more contacts to choose, and from that contacts will have more questions to be asked. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=77HAwy9IJ_o << kinda like that.

2. To make the quick menus appearing below the textbox, what do I have to add? Do I look in screens.rpy? How to add imagebutton?