Nemuri [GxB, GxG] - looking for a team

For recruitment of team members to help create visual novels and story-based games, and for people who want to offer their services to create the same.
Forum rules
Do not bump threads - post some new content instead.
Ishikatsu
Regular
Projects: Nemuri

Nemuri [GxB, GxG] - looking for a team

#1 Post by Ishikatsu » Wed Aug 08, 2012 12:12 pm

Hey, everyone! After a lot of thinking, I've decided to create my own visual novel. Sadly, I suck at everything even remotely close to drawing, so I am looking for an artist. Also, English isn't my first language, which means proofreader would probably come in handy, too. Anyone interested in helping me with story aspects would be nice, however getting artist and proofreader is my top priority right now.
As a poor student, I can't afford to pay you. Sorry, you have to stick with my eternal gratitude :D

And story?

Basically, it's pretty simple story about rivalry between two sisters. Well, it WOULD be simple story if those sisters weren't born into ninja clan in medieval Japan. Older of them, Iga no Sorami, is everything her clan wants her to be; responsible, obedient, cold and efficient. Younger Iga no Naraku doesn't match that definition by any means. As an illegitimate child of the village's leader, she's always been shunned (if not outright despised) by her peers for her descent and her fiery, sarcastic personality.
The twist comes when Sorami, always so perfect and dutiful, escapes from her village and becomes a criminal for no apparent reason.
Naraku is ordered to hunt her down and restore honor of their clan. She accepts her mission, satisfied about chance to finally destroy her hated sibling.

If you have any questions, you can send me pm or reply in this thread. Thank you in advance :)
Attachments
Nemuri_script.zip
Part of the script
(1.31 KiB) Downloaded 58 times
Last edited by Ishikatsu on Mon Aug 13, 2012 4:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

fleet
Eileen-Class Veteran