b/w visual novel ?

A place to discuss things that aren't specific to any one creator or game.
Forum rules
Ren'Py specific questions should be posted in the Ren'Py Questions and Annoucements forum, not here.
ihentai

b/w visual novel ?

#1 Post by ihentai »

What you think, is a color pictures in visual novel is really necessary ? Most of the works, even a free one, is a color. But manga is b/w and black&white certainly have a style :)

lordcloudx
Eileen-Class Veteran
Completed: http://rd2k2-games.blogspot.com

#2 Post by lordcloudx »

black pencil is black and white and so is the localized japanese vn soremata ja ne. There were some others I forgot, or were they just demos?

Nice art. I heart hentai hehehe!
How do you make your games? I see. Thank you for the prompt replies, but it is my considered opinion that you're doing it wrong inefficiently because I am a perfushenal professional. Do it my way this way and we can all ascend VN Nirvana together while allowing me to stroke my ego you will improve much faster. Also, please don't forget to thank me for this constructive critique or I will cry and bore you to death respond appropriately with a tl;dr rant discourse of epic adequately lengthy proportions. - Sarcasm Veiled in Euphemism: Secrets of Forum Civility by lordcloudx (Coming soon to an online ebook near you.)

dizzcity
Veteran
Projects: Lakeside Sunset, Wedding Vows, Working Woman

#3 Post by dizzcity »

Metropolitan Blues.
Garden Society Kykuit.

MetroBlues, especially, made good artistic use of black and white to bring forth a mood.

-Dizzy-
A smart man follows the rules, a dumb man breaks them. A great man bends the rules and thus creates them.
Fanfiction.net Profile.
Writer and director of Working Woman (NaNoRenO March 2010)
Writer and director of Wedding Vows (finished 2009).
Creator of Lakeside Sunset (finished 2006).

ihentai

#4 Post by ihentai »

>Nice art. I heart hentai hehehe![/quote]

ihentai

#5 Post by ihentai »