Art Dumpage! Show your art ^^

Questions, skill improvement, and respectful critique involving art assets.
Otaku Dash
Veteran

Art Dumpage! Show your art ^^

#1 Post by Otaku Dash »

Hey...i thought that since there are lots of good artists around here, that a thread related to showing art was created. I didn't know where to put this so i decided to put in he General part of the forum...if the Mods think that this thread is useless and/or becoming a "Spam" nest i ask for the shut down of this thread and the presentation of my apologies.......

Ok enough with the serious talk... i'm not a great artist and my drawing skillz are not that much....

This is my latest work...it was made for the Final Fantasy 11 adventure thread in MT. Its not shaded since i was thinking of clor it... but since my Photoshop decided to give wierd bug (following a coloring toturial) that nomatter the color i choose to paint it always comes out red......ARGGHHH!!! :evil:

Show your art and give your opinions! :D
"Life is like a flower....take care of it and watch it bloom......only there will you see its true beauty" - Myself

"Emptiness....that is...true fear...."

-FEAR THE NARU PUNCH!!- :)

Sai
Winged Hybrid

#2 Post by Sai »

Good idea for a thread... I was kind of wondering if something like this would eventually appear.

Nice artwork. Good dynamic pose, I always find poses difficult. I guess I would say to just look into clothing folds more right now. The idea and design for the clothes is great though. And that sword is *really* cool.
Might want to clean up the grey-ish colouring of the scan though. You can do that in Photoshop by going to Image >Adjust > Levels and tweaking the little arrows. I think there might be an Auto option around soemwhere though...