[Solved] How I can put my own quick menu...?

Discuss how to use the Ren'Py engine to create visual novels and story-based games. New releases are announced in this section.
Forum rules
This is the right place for Ren'Py help. Please ask one question per thread, use a descriptive subject like 'NotFound error in option.rpy' , and include all the relevant information - especially any relevant code and traceback messages. Use the code tag to format scripts.
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
mahochido
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 11:24 am
Projects: "Lustful Love-My cute foreing boyfriend"
Contact:

[Solved] How I can put my own quick menu...?

#1 Post by mahochido » Mon Aug 12, 2013 11:49 am

How I can put my own quick menu when I start the game?

I put an imagemap to the main menu, but as much as I find all the tutorials talk about change all menus except the quick menu. I want to put a quick menu with an imagemap.

:(

This is my current quick menu:

Code: Select all

    python:

        def toggle_skipping():
            config.skipping = not config.skipping

        def button_game_menu():

            # to save typing
            ccinc = renpy.curried_call_in_new_context

            ui.vbox(xpos=1.00, ypos=0.98, xanchor='right', yanchor='bottom')
            ui.textbutton("Saltar", clicked=toggle_skipping)
            ui.textbutton("Guardar", clicked=ccinc("_game_menu_save"))
            ui.textbutton("Cargar", clicked=ccinc("_game_menu_load"))
            ui.textbutton("Prefs", clicked=ccinc("_game_menu_preferences"))
            ui.close()


        config.overlay_functions.append(button_game_menu)
        config.empty_window = nvl_show_core
        config.window_hide_transition = dissolve
        config.window_show_transition = dissolve
Last edited by mahochido on Mon Aug 12, 2013 3:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Levrex
Veteran
Posts: 280
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 12:16 pm
Contact:

Re: How I can put my own quick menu when I start the game?

#2 Post by Levrex » Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:14 pm

All screens have the same approach to them and, by default, you should have a quick_menu screen in your screens.rpy file.

If not, create a new one and add a link (use quick_menu) to it to nvl, say and input screens. The exact name doesn't matter.
If your question is solved, please add [Solved] to theme's name by editing its first post, so that the helpful guys out there wouldn't mistakenly think the problem is still unanswered and waste their time.

User avatar
mahochido
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 11:24 am
Projects: "Lustful Love-My cute foreing boyfriend"
Contact:

Re: How I can put my own quick menu when I start the game?

#3 Post by mahochido » Mon Aug 12, 2013 3:54 pm

Thanks for your patience. Fixed. ^^

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AsianJellyfish, Google [Bot]