Convention Kiss [Otome]

A place for game announcements, and for people to discuss games being made.
Forum rules
Please read the sticky before creating a new topic. Linking to Kickstarter/Crowdfunded games requires a demo. Updates to Patreon-backed games may be posted once every 2 months. Adult content should not be posted in this forum.
JudokaLilly
Regular
Deviantart: LillyInverse

Convention Kiss [Otome]

#1 Post by JudokaLilly »

The first game created by

Oh my gosh I can't believe I'm doing this! *nervous* I'm finally ready to post my game in the 'WiP' section instead of the old 'ideas' thread I had going! I'm VERY excited and very committed to this project, and I have big plans for it! But I've never done anything like this before, so it's rather intimidating as well! So I've decided to post it here to the community for critiques, suggestions, ideas, anything you'd like to add that you think might help :3

My Muse: Why Convention Kiss? Well, I've been playing otome games for a few years now and decided that, with the awesomeness that is Ren'Py making my life easier, I should just make one :3 In my spare time, I make crafts to sell at conventions. I see a LOT of at-con romances, and conventions are only 3 days long on average. All of these factors have lead me to believe that a convention would be a very simple scenario for my very first otome game, and first visual novel in general.

The Story: The protagonist is just out of high school. She is going to her first convention with her 2 friends, Sammy and Elizabeth. Sammy, her peppy and excitable convention-veteran friend, has given her the task of finding her first boyfriend at the convention. She has 3 days to find a boy she likes and she will ask him to take her to the dance on day 3 of the convention.

The Characters:
Protagonist: