Writer looking for projects

For recruitment of team members to help create visual novels and story-based games, and for people who want to offer their services to create the same.
Forum rules
Do not bump threads - post some new content instead.
Blind Swordsgirl

Writer looking for projects

#1 Post by Blind Swordsgirl »

Hello all. I am fairly new to Visual Novels as a genre. I have been a fan of anime for a long while, and gaming even longer, but the vis novel seems to have passed me by for the longest time. I am a fairly experienced writer, I have worked mainly with fantasy novels, one of which I am looking to publish, and I am looking to gain a wider array of skills.

This is an example of my most recent work, a prose sample that I am looking to one day re-write into an RPG:

Dusk was slowly setting in over the massive city-state of Paus. The great backbone of the city, the long, wide, winding street that ran from the base of the mountain all the way to the grand castle on top, was bustling. People came and went while large tarpaulin covered mechanical carts clunked and rattled their way into position. A monumental event was due to begin within the Iron City, a great festival and celebration that spread to every street and alley of the miles wide city. Decades had gone by in a state of friction between the grand city and the neighbouring nation of Callow, but with the festival of Gehen Zukun, peace was on everyone's minds. All except for one young girl, whose thoughts were on something a little more simple.

“Come oooon Theodore! Please, just let me come out with you tonight!” the girl pleaded, clinging to the arm of a taller man in armour. Her hair was an off white, a creamy colour cut into a short bob that rubbed against her neck. The man grumbled, which echoed within the segmented, plate metal suit. He placed his free hand upon the insignia emblazoned upon the front of it, and sighed.