Proofreader, Editor, Writer, Intern, Partner (now book'd)

Forum rules
Never bump threads. Per rule 16, updates may be posted once every 2 months. Per rule 18, disclose generative AI use when creating/updating a thread. Violating these rules may led to thread deletion.
thankthebear

Proofreader, Editor, Writer, Intern, Partner (now book'd)

#1 Post by thankthebear »

I am currently working with a project, sorry.

Hello, my name is ThankTheBear. I've been writing for a few years and making videos for a few less, and feel comfortable doing/learning just about everything involved in a project of any scale.

Basically if someone needs a person to do something relating to the writing, I can probably do that. My skills include frankness and a realistic understanding of English, story, and plot structure. No genre is too obscene, no style too complex, and my native language is English.

Perhaps someone at whom to "spit" ideas and plot moments...that can be me.

In high school, I worked as an intern for the local newspaper, and this past fall I wrote and made videos for a website called MTGOAcademy.com.

I can't guarantee 100% accuracy with grammar and spelling. But I can probably say like 90% or so.

A Sample of Writing (a short and stupid fantasy story, in prose -- 1,146 words)
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1DnI ... sp=sharing

A Sample of Writing in a video (a 5-minute video review of L.A. Noire -- there's no spoilers)

Another Sample of Writing in a video (an 8-minute semi-animated short based on Magic: the Gathering)

I'm sorry to post my own videos but that's what I've been doing recently. I'll take them down at the moderator's request. On that note, I can also edit videos.

Will work for free, for the sake of more experience with visual novels, because I'd like to make my own.

I'll take any story seriously and put in the requested work, and I personally feel everything deserves at least a read-through and a proper critique.