Proof Of Concept - Breeding Game

Discuss how to use the Ren'Py engine to create visual novels and story-based games. New releases are announced in this section.
Forum rules
This is the right place for Ren'Py help. Please ask one question per thread, use a descriptive subject like 'NotFound error in option.rpy' , and include all the relevant information - especially any relevant code and traceback messages. Use the code tag to format scripts.
Euter Space

Proof Of Concept - Breeding Game

#1 Post by Euter Space » Thu Apr 28, 2016 9:23 am

2016-04-29
Asked admin to move thread to this forum, cut most stuff.

Oh, hey there everyone!
The title says it all, at the moment I'm trying my hand at something not usually well suited for a VN engine: A breeding game. And to make it even worse, I'm a complete newbie to any kind of coding or technicy stuff. Don't worry, though, I'll take it slow. Nonetheless, I'll need a little help along the way and that's what I want to use this thread for, asking you guys questions.
But also sharing code examples at later stages and answering questions of my own, if you have any.

I know, I see the red warning: "one question per thread". But there seems to be no better place to put this. I've considered the Cookbook and even posted this thread in the Ideas Subforum first, but there are neither any usable code examples yet nor is it the right kind of game for the WIP section.

Oh, and In case you're wondering what I'm talking about in some of the questions: The species the player takes care of and breeds is called "Ant-Fly".
So far that concludes the intro. Thanks for reading and have a nice day!

Questions
All help is greatly appreciated, thanks in advance!

No.1: Is there a way to display the leading zeros when randomly generating numbers through randint()?