Programming, Web Design, and more [Free][7 yrs exp]

Forum rules
Never bump threads. Per rule 16, updates may be posted once every 2 months. Violating these rules may led to thread deletion.
ichiban

Programming, Web Design, and more [Free][7 yrs exp]

#1 Post by ichiban »

Hey all, I'm an experienced coder looking to get back into making VNs. I'm currently doing research at a University on how virtual reality can assist therapists rehabilitate patients and also cure common phobias but I have plenty of time to work on a VN.

I am experienced with Ren'Py, TyranoBuilder, Unity, and Unreal Engine. I haven't coded many VNs but I used to (very poorly) write for a small project with other members here years ago.

|Web Development|
HTML5, CSS, JavaScript, jQuery, PHP, MySQL. Here are some examples of early and recent work to show I'm capable of learning stuff fairly quickly.

|VN Development && Coding|
Check out my demo for a small group project that educates players on teen dating violence and emotional abuse. I worked as a coder and did some project management as well.

As a soon-to-be Masters student in Computer Science focusing on Machine Learning, I'm able to pick up new languages/game engine fairly quickly. Any programming challenge, especially in game development, is fun for me and I am looking forward to pushing myself.

I have professional experience at several large companies including Hewlett-Packard.

|Could Be Useful Skills / Misc|
  • Adobe Suite - After Effects, Premiere, Photoshop, Illustrator
  • I'd say I have a good design eye. I'm not afraid of giving constructive criticisms.

|What I'm Looking For|
I am aiming to be a part of an ambitious team that is looking to publish a game on Steam.

It would be great to work on something that isn't just about romance. I was a big fan of Dischan Media's Cradle Song even though it was never completed. Also Zero Escape and Steins;Gate are some of my favorites just to get an idea.