Quick Menu behind Textbox?

Discuss how to use the Ren'Py engine to create visual novels and story-based games. New releases are announced in this section.
Forum rules
This is the right place for Ren'Py help. Please ask one question per thread, use a descriptive subject like 'NotFound error in option.rpy' , and include all the relevant information - especially any relevant code and traceback messages. Use the code tag to format scripts.
Post Reply
Message
Author
Rils
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2016 11:20 pm
Contact:

Quick Menu behind Textbox?

#1 Post by Rils » Mon May 01, 2017 4:19 am

The Zorder for the Quickmenu doesn't seem to be working properly and my Quick menu is always staying behind the Say window, any ideas?

User avatar
indoneko
Miko-Class Veteran
Posts: 528
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 4:00 am
Contact:

Re: Quick Menu behind Textbox?

#2 Post by indoneko » Mon May 01, 2017 5:33 am

Do you use the new GUI?
Please attach your screens.rpy here
My avatar is courtesy of Mellanthe

Rils
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2016 11:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Quick Menu behind Textbox?

#3 Post by Rils » Mon May 01, 2017 2:35 pm

I haven't done the latest convert to the newer gui.
Attachments
screens.rpy
(40.8 KiB) Downloaded 69 times

User avatar
indoneko
Miko-Class Veteran
Posts: 528
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 4:00 am
Contact:

Re: Quick Menu behind Textbox?

#4 Post by indoneko » Tue May 02, 2017 1:15 am

I wonder why you put the namebox under the dialogue text instead of above it. Can I see a snapshot of your game?

Perhaps you could also try creating a new project and replicate the problem with minimum lines of code, then attach the files here (compress the game directory -without the build- into a zip file first for easier download).
My avatar is courtesy of Mellanthe

Rils
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2016 11:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Quick Menu behind Textbox?

#5 Post by Rils » Tue May 02, 2017 5:25 am

With a bit of fiddling with a fresh set of default code it seems to have sorted itself, but now I've realized moving the quick menu higher adds a new challenge, hiding with with the text box during transitions...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], MaydohMaydoh