Editing and Writing Services [Current Openings: 2]

Forum rules
Never bump threads. Per rule 16, updates may be posted once every 2 months. Per rule 18, disclose generative AI use when creating/updating a thread. Violating these rules may led to thread deletion.
a stray writer
Projects: Project: Venus, Forgotten Wish, Golem Creation Kit, Final Verdict
Organization: Still Eating Oranges

Editing and Writing Services [Current Openings: 2]

#1 Post by a stray writer »

Hi, LemmaSoft.

My name's John, and I'm an editor/writer from the United States. I've been in the field for 11 or 12 years now. During 2017, my short stories were published in 14 different literary journals, and my non-fiction work appeared at Mic Multiplayer and elsewhere. In 2016, a story of mine was nominated for the Pushcart Prize.

I started testing the waters of the VN scene in early 2017. So far, I've helped to ship one game (Golem Creation Kit, as a writing assistant) and have worked as an editor/writer on two others: Final Verdict and Forgotten Wish. I'm eager to expand this list in 2018.

Editing

As an editor, I can adapt to suit your style and the needs of your project. My specialty is line editing, but I'm experienced with proofreading, big-picture structural editing and more. Based on your requirements, I can offer everything from heavy rewriting to hands-off writing critique.

So far, I've mostly been hired to revise and expand the VN scripts of other writers. My largest job along these lines was Forgotten Wish, a 90,000-word+ novel that I edited end to end. With permission, here's a small before-and-after comparison of my work on that project: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1f1r ... sp=sharing

Writing