Need a Team [SciFi][Serious][Series] + NaNoReno 2018

Forum rules
Recruiting Rules: (1) Only recruit if you have an actual, clearly defined project you're recruiting for. Don't recruit if you're an organization that may have a project at some time in the future. (2) Tell people what kind of work you have for them. For commissions, also tell them how much work it will probably be. (3) Tell people how much work on your project is already complete. (4) Always open recruitment threads in the correct subforum - Free, Commercial or Paid Work.
Wraiith303

Need a Team [SciFi][Serious][Series] + NaNoReno 2018

#1 Post by Wraiith303 »

Hi Lemma's

About Me: I own two businesses (IT and another more light-hearted one)
I have published several short stories on Amazon before and people tend to like my writing although I will not say I feel like a brilliant writer.
I can code a little (Self-taught in some of the older languages like Pascal, Delphi etc - So I understand how to code in Ren'Py and VN Maker)

I've been working on an idea for several years now and finally decided to start implementing it.
I'm creating an ongoing Sci-Fi visual novel, in episodes.

Think StarTrek meets The Expanse while exploring different themes in each "episode"

What I'm looking for to start off with:
  • Team to brainstorm with
  • Co-Writer
  • Programmer (I can do it myself but will go a lot quicker if I can focus on writing)
  • Character Artist (Would prefer a semi-realistic art style to fit with story/atmosphere)
  • BG Artist
And later:
  • Translator from english to japanese
  • Voice Actors
  • Composer
I have several characters ready I understand and can write for (They speak and think like actual people and not the light-hearted anime way)
I have a few thousand words of script
I have the entire first episode charted with ideas for the second one

Some of the characters include:
A captain of the United Nations Fleet who is burdened by the responsibility of keeping his crew alive