Page 1 of 1

Pausing Timers

Posted: Tue Oct 09, 2018 3:41 am
by CalixtheGreat
Good day.

Just want to ask if there's a way to pause the timer then resume it again at certain point of the game?

I also have some problems when it comes on showing the screen (timer) and another screen(dialogue) with some hyperlinks on it. The countdown timer works perfectly but I can't press the hyperlinks from the dialogues.

A sample code will be much appreciated.

Sorry if my english is not that good. Haha
Thanks in advance.

Re: Pausing Timers

Posted: Tue Oct 09, 2018 9:15 am
by Andredron
import time
CurrentTime = time.time()
while 1:
....CurrentTime = time.time()-CurrentTime
....print(CurrentTime)

Re: Pausing Timers

Posted: Sat Oct 13, 2018 11:29 pm
by CalixtheGreat
Andredron wrote: Tue Oct 09, 2018 9:15 am import time
CurrentTime = time.time()
while 1:
....CurrentTime = time.time()-CurrentTime
....print(CurrentTime)
So, what code will I type everytime I want to pause or resume the timer?

Re: Pausing Timers

Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2018 2:18 pm
by Andredron
CalixtheGreat wrote: Sat Oct 13, 2018 11:29 pm
Andredron wrote: Tue Oct 09, 2018 9:15 am import time
CurrentTime = time.time()
while 1:
....CurrentTime = time.time()-CurrentTime
....print(CurrentTime)
So, what code will I type everytime I want to pause or resume the timer?

Read viewtopic.php?f=51&t=47774

Re: Pausing Timers

Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2018 11:37 pm
by CalixtheGreat
Andredron wrote: Mon Oct 15, 2018 2:18 pm
CalixtheGreat wrote: Sat Oct 13, 2018 11:29 pm
Andredron wrote: Tue Oct 09, 2018 9:15 am import time
CurrentTime = time.time()
while 1:
....CurrentTime = time.time()-CurrentTime
....print(CurrentTime)
So, what code will I type everytime I want to pause or resume the timer?

Read viewtopic.php?f=51&t=47774
Oh. I'm talking about the screen timer. Like those in QTE but I want to know if there's a way to pause and resume the timer. 😅

Re: Pausing Timers

Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2018 11:38 pm
by CalixtheGreat
Andredron wrote: Mon Oct 15, 2018 2:18 pm
CalixtheGreat wrote: Sat Oct 13, 2018 11:29 pm
Andredron wrote: Tue Oct 09, 2018 9:15 am import time
CurrentTime = time.time()
while 1:
....CurrentTime = time.time()-CurrentTime
....print(CurrentTime)
So, what code will I type everytime I want to pause or resume the timer?

Read viewtopic.php?f=51&t=47774
Oh. I'm talking about the screen timer. Like those in QTE but I want to know if there's a way to pause and resume the timer. 😅

Re: Pausing Timers

Posted: Wed Oct 17, 2018 3:04 pm
by IrinaLazareva
'pseudo-timer'

Code: Select all

default mzt = 10
default mzton = True
screen countdown():
    if mzton and mzt>0:
        timer 1 repeat True action SetVariable('mzt', mzt-1)
        
    if mzt>0:
        text '[mzt]' size 150 at truecenter
        textbutton 'Pause' action ToggleVariable('mzton') at right
    else:
        text 'K A B O O M  ! ! !' size 100 at letboom
        textbutton 'Get Out' action Quit(False) at right
        
transform letboom:
    align(.5, .5) zoom .0 alpha .0
    easein_bounce .7 zoom 1.0 alpha 1.0
    
label start:
    $ quick_menu = False
    call screen countdown
    return

Re: Pausing Timers

Posted: Sat Oct 20, 2018 10:16 am
by CalixtheGreat
So, my problem about the timer was finally fixed. The only problem left is that, when I show the timer screen and the other screen (dialogue with hyperlink), I can't press the hyperlink anymore.

Here's the sample code I used in creating the screem with hyperlinks: viewtopic.php?t=51748

Re: Pausing Timers

Posted: Tue Feb 05, 2019 6:25 am
by CalixtheGreat
Bump