Cannot launch project (no error message either)

Discuss how to use the Ren'Py engine to create visual novels and story-based games. New releases are announced in this section.
Forum rules
This is the right place for Ren'Py help. Please ask one question per thread, use a descriptive subject like 'NotFound error in option.rpy' , and include all the relevant information - especially any relevant code and traceback messages. Use the code tag to format scripts.
kuuui

Cannot launch project (no error message either)

#1 Post by kuuui »

Hello, this is my first post.

I'm a beginner so I probably made a really stupid mistake, but essentially, I'm making an rpg styled inventory for my game, and everything was going fine. However, when I tried to add descriptions for my items in the inventory and tried to launch my project, it wouldn't launch.
Normally renpy would give me an error message that tells me where I got things wrong. This time though, there were no error messages. The terminal app (I'm on a mac) appears for a second on the doc, then disappears, then nothing else happens.

I'm pretty sure I did something funny in my code that caused this, as this wasn't occurring before. I would be super grateful if anyone knows how to fix this. Thanks.

Per K Grok
Miko-Class Veteran
Completed: the Ghost Pilot, Sea of Lost Ships, Bubbles and the Pterodactyls, Defenders of Adacan Part 1-3, the Phantom Flyer
itch: per-k-grok

Re: Cannot launch project (no error message either)

#2 Post by Per K Grok »

kuuui wrote: Mon Jan 07, 2019 1:17 am Hello, this is my first post.

I'm a beginner so I probably made a really stupid mistake, but essentially, I'm making an rpg styled inventory for my game, and everything was going fine. However, when I tried to add descriptions for my items in the inventory and tried to launch my project, it wouldn't launch.