[PAID]Writer & Editor With 6+ Yrs Experience [OPEN]

Forum rules
Never bump threads. Per rule 16, updates may be posted once every 2 months. Per rule 18, disclose generative AI use when creating/updating a thread. Violating these rules may led to thread deletion.
JayleeJames

[PAID]Writer & Editor With 6+ Yrs Experience [OPEN]

#1 Post by JayleeJames »

(I am new to this site, so please forgive any rookie mistakes in formatting!)

My name is Jaylee James. I'm a writer and editor looking for work!

| Writing Experience |

For the past two years I've worked on the mobile app Choices, which is a bestselling visual novel/narrative fiction app created by Pixelberry Studios. While I cannot share the actual game script examples with you, here are some playthrough videos from fans of my work: hookup scene, whole chapter, and a romantic love confession.

Since leaving that company, I have worked on a mobile otome game (Deceitful Devotions), written stories told in texting/chatting format for Addicted, and am currently working with both Tales and Stories.

I also have plenty of experience writing prose.

Prose Writing Example: Horror/Suspense - A "choose who dies next" thriller I co-wrote with several authors. The first chapter is entirely my own work.

+ Writing Rates +
- $0.15/word

| Editing Experience |

I've edited literary magazines, anthologies, novels, and short stories including Vitality Magazine, Circuits & Slippers, Love & Bubbles, Spectrum Lit, and more.

I edit using google docs for comments and notes. My editing style is friendly, gently teasing, and equal parts critical and encouraging.

EDITING SAMPLES - If you are seriously considering my editing services and want a sample of how we'll work together, you can request an edit of 1,000 words or 300 lines of script free of charge. Contact me for more details.

+ Editing Rates +