Ninonon's Art Dump [Feedback welcome!]

Art threads specific to a single artist.
ninonon

Ninonon's Art Dump [Feedback welcome!]

#1 Post by ninonon »

Hello! Nice to meet everyone! I'm new to lemmasoft and in the long tedious process of struggling making a visual novel/otome(?) and realized that my art style is very inconsistent and the one I usually default to doesn't seem to be the most suitable with the planned vn theme (which is pretty dark) so this is going to be my art dump where I try to make sense of my life art!

I'd like to practice drawing pretty boys and femme fatale type girls but irl issues are a thing and my motivation is lower than Challenger Deep in the Mariana Trench...

Here are some examples of what I'm dealing with besides crippling procrastination:
ImageImage
ImageImage

As always, open to critiques/feedback/comments/questions and anything in between~
Last edited by ninonon on Sat Apr 16, 2022 7:27 am, edited 1 time in total.
▓▒░(°◡°)░▒▓

SinaAzad
Veteran
IRC Nick: SinaAzad
Deviantart: sinaazad
Soundcloud: Sina_Azad

Re: Ninonon's Art Dump + Requests [Feedback welcome!]

#2 Post by SinaAzad »

Welcome,
Looking at your work, I think your line art is pretty good, at the very least better than mine and there is no questioning that lol, but more than that I like how the sketches look but can't see them well as they are small same goes for your shaded works the size of the colored works is so small I can't really tell but are they actually completed works or wip? especially the one to the right feels unfinished with a lot of dark color/ black usage, correct me if I'm wrong!

If you fear the art thieves, drop a big watermark in the center or something but It would be sad if people cant appreciate your art BCS it is small :)

looking forward to more works from ya
I am very proud to be a part of this generous, nice and friendly community!
but please, don't go around telling people that their work is somehow off! thats not how critique works!