Changing layouts

A place to discuss things that aren't specific to any one creator or game.
Forum rules
Ren'Py specific questions should be posted in the Ren'Py Questions and Annoucements forum, not here.
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
liude
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2009 9:42 am
Contact:

Changing layouts

#1 Post by liude » Sat Dec 19, 2009 4:10 pm

How would i go about changing the layout for, say, the save menu after a choice has been made? If i use a python block the it initializes with the changed features, but i want it to change to those only after a part of the story has passed. How would i do it? Or rather, how can i create an option on the menu to change its layout?

User avatar
Anima
Veteran
Posts: 448
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 11:17 am
Completed: Loren
Projects: PS2
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Changing layouts

#2 Post by Anima » Sat Dec 19, 2009 5:30 pm

Since 9.10, you can use the variant variable to switch between different imagemap main menus, but there doesn't seem to be a corresponding variable for the game menus, yet.
Please note that the variant argument for the load/save screen does something different.
Avatar created with this deviation by Crysa
Currently working on:
  • Winterwolves "Planet Stronghold 2" - RPG Framework: Phase III

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot]