dating sim recommendations request!

Forum organization and occasional community-building.
Forum rules
Questions about Ren'Py should go in the Ren'Py Questions and Announcements forum.
nidorina
Projects: fantasy shopkeeper dating sim
itch: magicalgurll
Discord: Courtney#0069

dating sim recommendations request!

#1 Post by nidorina »

dating sim recommendations

hey there!! so i'm new to the vn scene just kind of in general and i'm hoping for some recommendations for dating sims; i've gotten an idea for a project in my head but i need to do some more research and expose myself to the genre more before i get too excited. my preferences/requirements are:
  • my hardest requirement is that it be true to the genre instead of a subversion or something that plays with it; no doki doki literature clubs, hatoful boyfriends, etc.
  • the shorter the better tbh; my attention span only goes so far lmao
  • i'm a lesbian so my interests are relevant to that of course: f/f or f/non-gendered-protagonist is much better than f/m. m/m is also better than f/m for me too!
  • fantasy genre stuff is [chef's kiss] (and also the genre i intend to work in, so)
  • any system (not just ren'py) is fine!
  • paid and free games both fine!
  • i can play on pc/in browser or on the switch. anything i can access via mobile (android) would be FANTASTIC so i can play on the train
obviously feel free to recommend your own games as well! thanks so much!!!

please PM me before adding me on discord so i know where you're from! 💖

parttimestorier
Veteran
Completed: No Other Medicine, Well Met By Moonlight, RE:BURN, The Light at the End of the Ocean, Take A Hike!, Wizard School Woes
Projects: Seeds of Dreams
itch: janetitor

Re: dating sim recommendations request!

#2 Post by parttimestorier »

If you're just looking for any visual novels with romance in them (rather than necessarily something with the stat-raising and stuff that I'd really call a "dating sim"), I've got plenty of F/F recommendations!