Synthetizing Love [GxG][Romance] - DEMO out now

A place for game announcements, and for people to discuss games being made.
Forum rules
Please read the sticky before creating a new topic. Linking to Kickstarter/Crowdfunded games requires a demo. Updates to Patreon-backed games may be posted once every 2 months. Adult content should not be posted in this forum.
Tenshi-Yoru
Regular
Completed: Sprint down memory lane
Projects: Synthetizing Love (ongoing)
Tumblr: tenshi-yoru
itch: tenshi-yoru
Discord: tenshiyoru

Synthetizing Love [GxG][Romance] - DEMO out now

#1 Post by Tenshi-Yoru »

I decided to create this game for the Yuri Game Jam 2023. I am an artist who loves drawing female characters, so I thought a yuri game would be a good start in creating visual novels. Not to mention that one of my original characters was the perfect fit for the genre, so I immediately made her the protagonist.

The game will be created using TyranoBuilder, since I'm no programmer, but I will write the story, design characters and UI and create sprites. For backgrounds and music, I will probably rely on free assets (I'm really bad at backgrounds but I may still try to create them if I have enough time).

Oh, and the final game will be completely free.

Hannah (center) with her friends Chikara (right) and Yvonne (left), plus the three love interests.

• HANNAH: main character; American. She's obessed with science and chemistry. Her greatest desire is becoming a renowed scientist.
  • CHIKARA: one of Hannah's best friends; Japanese. Always calm and collected. Her cold stare scares people, but in reality she has an extremely warm heart.
  • YVONNE: one of Hannah's best friends; French. Dreams of becoming a teacher loved and respected by all students. Loves to gossip.
  • LOVE INTERESTS: can't reveal anything for now, but my hope is to have three of them.
  • PROFESSOR PASCAL: University teacher. Hannah is his lab assistant and loves to make him angry.