A Couple of Potential VN Ideas

Ideas and games that are not yet publicly in production. This forum also contains the pre-2012 archives of the Works in Progress forum.
Photon
Completed: Rosetta and the Well, Snow Angel and Silver Devil
Tumblr: madame-photon
itch: madame-photon

A Couple of Potential VN Ideas

#1 Post by Photon »

Hello, so this is my first time using this forum, but I wasn't sure

(NOTE: SOME STUFF IS NOT SET IN STONE, AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE AS NEW IDEAS ARE GIVEN)

Idea 1: A potential fairytale-esque Winter VN Jam entry. You, the protagonist, get lost in a snowstorm when a mysterious pale lady named December offers you shelter in her cabin. The protagonist suspects that the woman has something to her, so they do some investigating in the cabin.
It's revealed that December herself is actually a benign snow sprite who genuinely wishes to help. She arrives and leaves as the snow does.
A concept doodle for December herself.

Idea 2: A horror visual novel where the player is being interrogated/interviewed? in a single, dimly lit room by a black-haired woman named "Dorothy". one idea I had would be that the woman interviewing the player would start off asking innocuous questions, but they'd become more unsettling and personal overtime. Like, for instance, she'd ask things like what your hobbies were, but then she'd start asking stuff like "Have you ever been betrayed, abandoned, or otherwise made a complete and utter fool out of?"

No concept art for Dorothy, though. This idea's more recent than the other one.

Both visual novels would be made in RenPy, and both would be no longer than 2 hours.

I have no idea how to flesh either idea out, so I'm posting here as a last resort. Apologies if my ramblings are a bit disorganized.

Duhop
Projects: AH & AS, Alex's Journey to the Grave
Organization: Violet Horizons
Github: Duhop
itch: violethorizons
Discord: Duhop

Re: A Couple of Potential VN Ideas

#2 Post by Duhop »