EternalDream's Art -- Critique Please~

Use this forum to help develop your game-making skills, and get feedback on writing, art, music, or anything else you've created that isn't attached to a game in progress.
EternalDream
Veteran
Completed: Secret Santa
Projects: Memory Lane

EternalDream's Art -- Critique Please~

#1 Post by EternalDream »

Basically critique my colouring skills because I don't feel like I'm too good at it for one of the many reasons:

1) I'm not good with light sources
2) I don't have good control over the mouse
3) I completely go by instinct/feeling so maybe my shading is horrible (I dont know lol)

If you feel like something's wrong with my drawings then feel free to comment/critique that too.
I don't have a tablet or w.e (IDK what that is) so normally, for the outline, I just use a outlining pen to outline and scan it. So things like outline and such are things that I can't really change. But it would be helpful if someone gave me advice on my art. I only started learning and colouring pics on the computer since, like, 1 or 2 months ago so if you guys get into the techinical stuff, please explain in more detail because I'm newby like that XD

Thanks! :D

And yes... I also know I completely suck at drawing wrinkles on clothes. T_T
Attachments
I seriously question the shading of this picture... <.<;;
I seriously question the shading of this picture... <.<;;
My most recent colouring...
My most recent colouring...
Last edited by EternalDream on Sun Feb 13, 2011 1:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

salis
Regular
Projects: Too many~!

Re: Critique my colouring skills please~

#2 Post by salis »

Your coloring looks great to me considering what you’re working with and how long you’ve been working with it. Especially on your most recent work. But if you’re going into digital art, you definitely need to get yourself a tablet. By the way, what program are you using to color your art digitally?