Critique my writing, please.

Use this forum to help develop your game-making skills, and get feedback on writing, art, music, or anything else you've created that isn't attached to a game in progress.
shuten

Critique my writing, please.

#1 Post by shuten »

Well, I'm still a newbie around here, but I've had some experience in writing.
This is one of my old scripts, which I find to be a good example of my skill. Can you please take a look and
give me an opinion on it?

Here's the characters.

Name: Ismail Bin Yusuf
Description:
“I saved you so your life is mine. Once you cease to interest me, I will kill you myself.”
“Come, realize your hatred. Show me your desire. What kind of death do you wish to bestow upon them?”
“There is no worth in life if there is nothing interesting. It is the same as dying slowly from a slow poison.”
“A glass to ease your pain, a bottle to forget your regret, and a spirit to lift your spirit.”

A lone stranger who walks through the valley of death. The left half of his face is nothing but exposed skeleton. His eye socket stares into empty dark space, only occupied with a single light that dims and brighten according to his mood. He has short dark hair that jutted out through his sorban. His skin is light brown.
He is very apathetic and cynical. He wears a veil around his neck to hide his disfigured visage.
But he is not ashamed of his deformed face instead he took pride in it.
He is a true hedonist (someone who would go to any length for self gratification) and well versed in all manners of trickery and criminal minds. A true scholar of human nature.
He always carried a huge transparent scythe that looked as if it is made out of black iron. Attached to it is a bell that only rings when danger nears. It is made out of his wife’s blood and bone.
Despite those things, he likes arts. His idol is Hannibal Lecter.
Clothes: White sorban, grey coat, and white bandages around all limbs.

Name: Kuuya Yukikaze