Sci-fi: Do you want alien dates, or human only?

A place to discuss things that aren't specific to any one creator or game.
Forum rules
Ren'Py specific questions should be posted in the Ren'Py Questions and Annoucements forum, not here.
scarletshackles
Projects: Unnamed (FemProtagonist, 4-6 male LIs), Unnamed2 (MaleProtagonist, 4-6 male LIs)
Deviantart: heartshackles

Sci-fi: Do you want alien dates, or human only?

#1 Post by scarletshackles »

[Thanks everyone for your input on this! It's greatly appreciated, and I got a lot of insight for my future project, although it's not going to be ready or anywhere anytime soon, since I'm a solo artist in working on my projects. But this will help me move forward with my current and new projects. :) ]

Good day everyone.

Here I sat thinking that it would be fun to begin my own sci-fi project alongside my other, more standard life project (a project which I shy away to speak of in fear people would expect me to complete it sooner than I expect to be able to, as a completely solo person working on it).

But I found myself questioning two things.

Would you expect to have alien romancables? Would you like to have them? Or would you prefer human only options, as I've often seen in these type of games.

The second question was, do you prefer to have the combat scenes? I found that I do not like battling things when I play a VN. I usually shift the battles to easy and try to power through to get to the next part of the plot. And often it decreases the replay value for me, knowing that hard boss battle is out there.

I'm currently designing alien races (question remains, will they be your enemies, or will they be your partners) for the heck of it and was inspired by playing Rising Angels: Reborn to try my hand at sci-fi. I usually do fantasy, but I've had a successful attempt in writing sci-fi before as well.