Novice Ren'py Programmer will work for experience [FREE]

Forum rules
Never bump threads. Per rule 16, updates may be posted once every 2 months. Violating these rules may led to thread deletion.
chadoue

Novice Ren'py Programmer will work for experience [FREE]

#1 Post by chadoue »

Hi, I used to do a lot of programming back in college which ranges from simple i/o coding to graphics coding (SDL).

I missed those days that is why I would like to code again. I recently found out about Ren'py. I studied python before so it's manageable.

I also want to explore the VN game genre and willing to work for free.

Plus, I am open to challenging plot lines that need challenging programming.

With my experience in programming before, I can figure it out soon enough.

Learned Languages: C/C++ programming, Assembly Language programming
Offering: Ren'py Programming [FREE]

If you are interested in my services, please do message me. Thank you!

gnotsowiseman

Re: Novice Ren'py Programmer will work for experience [FREE]

#2 Post by gnotsowiseman »

Hi there, If you're still looking for some experience I may have a project which fits.

Background:
I have been teaching myself ren'py for the past year or so. (not non-stop) And though I have some of the basics down, I am still unable to create what I envision. I _think_ the programming should be easy (infamous words) but in the end, my programming skills are just not up to the task.

The Story. (at the moment untitled, but the working title is Bethany)
The story is a mixture of sci-fi and poetic prose. Bethany and her ship's AI travel from place to place, bickering and more or less acting like mother and daughters do. It includes time travel, alternative universes, and our own humble planet.

The story(ies) themselves are finished. Some copy-editing is the only thing remaining.

What I envision: